Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America (Paperback)

Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
100 Bloomfield St. - Downtown
3 on hand, as of Feb 28 12:40am
(Biography, Memoirs, Essay)

Description


Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." —New York Times

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." —New Yorker


Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar.

About the Author


ELIZABETH WURTZEL (1967-2020) was the author of best-selling books including Prozac Nation,Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women, and More, Now, Again. A Harvard and Yale Law School graduate, her work appeared in such publications as The New Yorker,New York, the Guardian, and the Oxford American. 
Product Details
ISBN: 9780544960091
ISBN-10: 0544960092
Publisher: Mariner Books
Publication Date: June 6th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English