Judge Juliette (Hardcover)

Judge Juliette Cover Image
By Laura Gehl, Mari Lobo (Illustrator)
$16.95
On Our Shelves Now
100 Bloomfield St. - Downtown
1 on hand, as of Dec 3 12:18am
(Board Books)

Description


Meet Juliette, girl judge She's set up her own backyard court. But what will she do when her own parents come to fight it out . . . over a pet? A must-read for fans of Sonya Sotomayor's Turning Pages: My Life Story and I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark.

Court is in session, with Judge Juliette presiding Ever since preschool, Juliette's favorite game has been settling cases. This young girl, with a firm sense of fairness, adjudicates all kinds of neighborhood disputes right from her own backyard--from determining a fair bedtime to figuring out where to locate competing lemonade stands. But now she's faced with the toughest decision of all: her parents have finally agreed to let her have a pet . . . and they've come to her court to argue over whether to get a cat (dad's request) or a dog (mom's preference). What will Juliette do?


Product Details
ISBN: 9781454934325
ISBN-10: 1454934328
Publisher: Sterling Children's Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2020
Pages: 32
Language: English